Why So Still?

For weeks I've been mesmerized by the sky dance of Barn Swallows, whizzing above North Beach just a few feet from my Sit Spot.  A group of swallows is called a "flight of swallows," just right for these remarkable birds. Never did they pause in their winged search for insects, until Wednesday when I saw a small flight of swallows seated on roots hanging from a cliff. Why were they suddenly so still? They were fledglings, puffing up their feathers and demanding insects from the parent birds, who continued their sky dance and in-flight delivery of insects caught for the hungry babies.

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Versace handbags (Friday, 02 November 2012 22:19)

    BB happen to enter your blog with the help of Google search. To my sheer luck I got what I was searching for. Thanks.